TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Sometimes I wish I could turn back time, impossible as it may seem."

2004-04-12 - 9:16 a.m.

*I don't really mean that.*

Today is not a good day weather-wise. It's cool though, 'cause I'm in a good mood regardless. The weather doesn't usually affect my mood...not unless it's hella cold outside.

(I love the phrase "hella".)

The weekend.

For the most part, it was restful. Like, for real.

Friday, I went to my first two jobs and then the theatre. After that, me, D and J went to TGI for a late night meal. Now I know where to go and get some cheap food at the end of a long day. But I gotta sit at the bar. LOL.

Went home and went to sleep.

Slept for nine hours for the first time in...damn...'bout 4 or 5 months? LOL! That's terrible but that's the way it is.

Woke up to a WONDERFUL Saturday. I was blessed with rest, the opportunity to do my damn laundry, and some quality time with my bed. I did neglect my responsibility to the theatre but so did everybody else so I ain't feel too bad about it. Mmm-hmmm.

Had the Lord speak directly to me on Saturday man. Like, seriously. He knew I had been searching for some evidence of his presence so he showed up in a beautiful way for me on Saturday and I'm just still in amazement about that.

Went to the theatre Saturday night, came home and watched some of the Chappelle's Show Marathon and saw this dude I've been around under various circumstances on Saturday Night Live. Like, he's a part of the cast. Yeah.

LOL. I still can't believe it.

Sunday was busy but that was expected so it wasn't stressful. I FINALLY got me some deoderant. I mean man, that was a serious week for me last week. I tell ya! No deoderant?! It was ROUGH. But I made it through - unstinking! What?! LOL!!!

Naw for real though, I was happy to get my deoderant man.

Went to Sunday School. "The Empty Tomb". I left wanting to know more.

Went home and took a ten-minute nap - as usual. LOL.

Went to the theatre. Got the chance to revisit middle/high school. It was too much fun. For real.

Left there heading straight for my uncle's house for Easter dinner. What was supposed to start at 4:00pm still hadn't started by the time we got there at 6:15pm. Still didn't start 'till 'bout 7:00pm after that! LOL. But the food was the bomb.

Sat down and watched The Passion on DVD (mmm-hmmm) with my family. Not all of it though. I gotta go back and see it from the beginning. But what I did see...

Man. I could sit and read the Bible all day everyday and know the story top to bottom, front to back. But until I saw what it was probably like with my own eyes, I never truly understood the sacrifice I believe Christ made for me and every single one of God's children. Man.

For real.

And the question arose, "What mother in this room would allow her son to go through that to save the world?" I didn't hear one say yes. And I ain't mad at that 'cause nobody should have to say yes. God said yes and allowed his son to die for me and my foolishness.

The past few months and the movie have really made me want to sit down and just reevaluate a lot of things. As soon as I have a chance to sit and think properly, that is what I will be doing.

Came home last night and had two FULL conversations via text messaging. LOL. One with somebody who was at a club, the other with somebody who was at work. Both were fun and "informative". LOL.

Watched Alias while I rolled my hair, which was a waste of time being that as soon as I got to work this morning, my head full of curls was assaulted by the humid wind so my hair basically looks like it did before I rolled it up. It's okay though. At least it's got a lil' bounce to it now.

Aiight. Yeah. I had a good relaxing boring weekend. Let me savor it.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016