TheForest.Diaryland.Com

Oh ho ho, Diaryland BETTA let me post!

2004-04-08 - 9:10 a.m.

Gawsh, I'm so tiyahd this mo'nin', I don't een know what ta do! For real this time. LOL.

My new boss called me at 12:19am for me to arrange a delivery pickup for something going out to NY. Had me calling this secret service that I had NEVER heard of before but apparently they do work for everybody. Had me havin' late night phone conversations with Nick, the guy from the service. LOL. Nick knew my name after 'bout the first two calls! LOL. It was crazy man.

And what made it even worse was that I had JUST finally gone to sleep around 11:40pm so I was not happy about being woken up minutes later.

What was completely funny was that as soon as I said "hello" when I answered the phone, my boss started rattling off instructions and I'm on my end of the line talkin' 'bout, "Okay....okay..." I realized about five minutes later that I could not remember a thing he had told me to do. LOL! So, I'm gonna tell him that next time he needs me to do something in the middle of the night, he's gonna have to call once to wake me up and then call again to give me the instructions.

All of this caused me to be late to work this morning. And I mean late. The whole 11 months I've been working here, I have never been as late as I was this morning. I was 45 minutes late this morning man. 45 minutes. It was killin' me. But at least I called to say I would be late. Which I don't like the fact I'm late in my last days of working here but hey, what can ya do?

Yesterday, a few things did not go the way I wanted them to. Nevertheless, I wouldn't claim it as a "bad day". I read recently that you never have a "bad day" if you're still alive. That's what I'm trying to apply to my life. So, I didn't say or even think I was having a "bad day" when things weren't going the way I wanted them to. Some things, I just asked what I was doing wrong that made those things happen and what I could do to not have them happen again, other things, I just made the best of the situation. At the end of the day, I had not a thing on my mind and that, Dear Diary, felt great.

Honestly, the pay at my new job is good, just not great. I'm already seeing that I'm going to be doing more work than I expected. I am going to pray that my pay increases sooner than later so that I do not find myself content with my work but severely discontent with my pay. I love paying my bills. That is erotic to me - paying my bills. LOL. LOL!!! I want to be able to pay my bills without worry. So, I will be praying about my pay.

A decision I made the other day just came back to me so I'll put it on in here: From here on out, I will consider every man that I am attracted to as a married or involved man. That way, I won't get my hopes up nor will I be disappointed if their involved status proves to be true.

Why did I just spell "proves" - p r o o v e s ? LOL. I'm tired, for real.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016