TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Man, I feel like a woman!"

2004-04-07 - 9:39 a.m.

Again, I'm surprised my body ain't spread out on this here floor at my job.

But I'm not surprised that my immune system is shutting down. I need some rest.

Yesterday... Man, yesterday. People had it out for me yesterday. I worked from 7:30am - 7:30pm basically straight through. I got to the theatre at 7:45pm and ain't leave there 'till 11:30pm. The only time I ate was 'round noon yesterday. And that was a sammich.

Last night, I just felt like something had reached inside of me and taken out every piece of strength I had, I was so tired. But I still went and took a shower, which was good 'cause I knew it wasn't gon' happen when I woke up this morning.

I was still late waking up so I was late to work. At least not as much as I could have been.

And the theatre people. Man, they set me up. Saved a HUGE project for me to work on when I'm sure they've known that it needed to be done for a good minute - at least enough time for them to get it done. But no, they want to save it for when I come in. Then I gotta stay 'till 11:30pm to fix it.

I was so pissed at them. It was probably exacerbated by the fact that Virginia decided she wanted to come and visit a little earlier this month. Then again, that probably has more to do with stress than anything.

Today, I'ma try and put my foot down and not let them set me up again. Let's see how that works out.

People abuse my loyalty because I let them.

I'm liking my new job. The hours went by quickly yesterday, mainly 'cause I ain't do nothin'. We were in a meeting for three hours then I had to go pick up somebody for my boss. So basically, the whole day was spent taking notes and driving.

I just miss my bed so much. LOL. I need to clean my sheets, I need to straighten up my space... Hopeully I'll get to all that on Saturday.

The meeting we held was with the CEO of this modeling agency that's very well-known in Miami and basically across the country. It was just nice to be around a woman who is doing her thing like that. And NOW I find out she wants to hire an assistant! LOL. When I wanted to be employed as a PA, nobody was hiring. Now that I'm working and people are seeing me work, then they wanna have positions available.

Naw man. I'm stickin' with what I got. It came to me too good to let it go. And I ain't that type of person to throw something away like that either so I'm straight on it.

But um, yeah. I ain't got nuthin' much to talk about.

Wait, I do.

I used to mess with this guy, Ja. He is someone nobody would ever have seen me messing with. But I don't know, it was just his mind. His mind is so complex and he's so into doing so much. But that's where the problem arose. He's so into doing so much but it all just gets tumbled up together. At least that's how it seemed to me. But now, I see he's doing the damn thing. And I'm happy for him. But I still feel that he was not and NEVER will be the right one for me.

And it's a shame 'cause when I see him out now, I have to do my best to avoid him because he is such a serious stalker. LOL. But next time I see him, I'ma throw caution to the wind and say "wussup". I hope he doesn't take it the wrong way.

Aiight. Yeah. Let me go.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016