TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I will make lemonade even when lemons are all I have."

2004-04-06 - 9:09 a.m.

I'm not as tired as I thought I would be this morning.

I woke up late. Again. Forgot to set the alarm on my cell phone.

No, that's not the excuse I wanna use. The excuse I wanna use is that I ended up on the phone for the hour I really wanted to go to sleep. It started with one phone call and branched out from there. Man, I shoulda just said I was sleeping. But I needed to make one of the phone calls so I guess it's all good.

I didn't take a shower this morning. I admit it. I have to be honest, this is my diary here! LOL. But for real. When I'm dead-ass tired or I'm running super-late, I don't take no shower. It hurts me that I don't but shoot, what the hell can I do when I only have 20 minutes to handle all my business and be out the door?! Hmph.

The good thing about my body is that I don't perspire much. Therefore, I don't get stinky at all. I haven't been musty since I was a child. LOL. I check constantly and there is no funk lingering 'round me. So I don't have to worry about offending anybody else with a body odor that's coming from me. I will be uncomfortable though...and dreaming of the shower I will take when I get home...at 9:00pm tonight.

Yesterday was a killer! This schedule is hard man. At least it'll be over next Wednesday.

I felt so good yesterday 'cause I took about 30 minutes and prayed at the park by my new job. Man, I would love to do that everyday. Have all that time to just sit and talk with God... I needs to be tryin' to fit that in no matter what time it is. I talk to him all the time now, just in spurts. But to have 30 minutes everyday? I think I'd be MUCH better off mentally. Matter fact, I know.

I just found out that an increase in phone calls is associated with a full moon by some. Explains what happened to me yesterday. My cell phone, which never rings 'cept for my new boss and J and D and my momma and...okay, whatever. It doesn't ring A LOT anyway...was ringing OFF THE HOOK yesterday. A call I made damn-near a month ago was returned yesterday! LOL!!!

And wouldn't all of this come about when my minutes are low?! So the first wave of calls went completely unanswered. LOL!!! Lawd, I hope today it don't be like that 'cause I got four days to go and only 30 minutes left before my cycle starts over...

This online journal is an addiction for me right now. LOL. I've been at my job for approximately 1.5 hours staring at a project that needs to be done ASAP in the big window but just type-type-typing away in the little window that is my hidden Notepad. TheForest takes precedence over my employer right now. Ain't that some ish? LOL!

Man, I'm fantasizing about my pillows right now. Like, for real. I'm seeing them in my mind's eye right now. Ooooh, they look so damn good! I just wanna lay my head all up on 'em.

I don't know what the hell happened with me and my sleep last night. I just know that everytime I woke up, it seemed like the moon had don' completely moved from where it was before. The rays were streaming through my blinds. I remember one time I woke up, I tried to line my face up with the rays. I think I did it. LOL. I remember trying to feel the warmth of the moon (?!) on my face. Boy, I tell ya...

Well, it's 'bout to break time. After break, I'ma hit up my work. For real.

I'm out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016