TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Yeah. I never thought I would ever find love this good, yeah."

2004-03-30 - 2:50 p.m.

"My mama said you can't hurry love
No, you'll just have to wait
She said love don't come easy
It's a game of give and take
How long must I wait?
How much more can I take?"

Phil Collins' version, "Can't Hurry Love"

No, no. I'm not lonely. I'm not even looking - AT ALL.

I just told my friend Vita last night that the only thing a man could do for me right now would be to drag a bed behind him so I can take me a quick nap.

I AM SO TIWAHD! Oh goobmiss. I am tiwahd.

I'm thinkin' what I might do is keep working at my current job in the morning (7:30am - 11:30am), go to my new job (1:00pm - 7:00pm) in the afternoons and then go to the theatre (7:30pm - 9:30pm). I hate the thought of leaving my current job hanging out to dry, and abandoning the theatre for a little while. But that may be what I have to do - the theatre I mean.

The organization of that office is just not gonna happen overnight. It's just not. LOL. So maybe they can wait a little while for me while I get my life in a bit more order as far as all these job situations are concerned? Maybe? Yes? Hell no? We'll see.

I just love my sleep but I also love living a full life, getting out and doing fun things. As much as I love paying my bills (ESPECIALLY overpaying them), I don't want to feel like I'm just working and sleeping all the time...

Like I said, we'll see.

I'm glad that money has never been a real big part of my life. For real. 'Cause I have this attitude that money is definitely not everything. I don't feel like I have to prove to anybody that I have money. Knowing that a dude is made of bucks doesn't draw me to him either.

It's all about the power, baby! Absolute power corrupts absolutely! Yes! Ooooh, I love a man who has some kind of power. Power is my aphrodisiac. Mmm-hmm. LOL.

But for real though. I'm just glad money doesn't rule me. Like my Sunday School teacher always quotes, "Money is an excellent servant, but a poor master." I refuse to have money be my "poor master" and make me "poor" in the quality of my life. It's just not gonna happen.

Anyway, I was mad 'cause I didn't realize that the Girlfriends and Half&Half episodes were brand new last night so I didn't pay as close attention as I would have liked. I did catch the whole Adam fiasco and that was HILARIOUS! "Kick a girl while he's down!" That guy is a trip!

And I finally saw the "Roses" mini-movie yesterday. I love it even though the song is not the focus at all. LOL. I was SURPRISED AS ALL HELL to see Khujo from Goodie Mob walkin' all up in the video. I'm glad that he's moving on with his life. Technology is here for us so we need to use it to the best of our ability. Go Khujo!

And I LOVED the way Andre FLEW off the stage. The whole concept. I loved it. Especially when Big Boi and his boys were running through the schoolyard, 'causing mass destruction. LOL. That video is cute.

I don't have ANY jewelry on today. How could I let this happen?! No earrings, no bracelet, no nuffin'! I feel so NEKKID! LOL. I've always been like that - ever since I started wearing jewelry, anyway. I just feel so exposed without jewelry.

I feel like a painting though. That's what's up. LOL!

And before I forget, the WEIRDEST thangs be happenin' to me.

I was hit by a hit and run driver late last year - yeah, right before my car got totaled. (My poor ECHO had a rough time in those last few months.)

I mention this because WHY yesterday, I see the guy who hit me RIGHT DOWN THE STREET FROM MY HOUSE (he hit me RIGHT by my job - 30 minutes away).

Then, I'm at court in the afternoon and I see the police officer who handled the case. I've always wanted to ask him what was done to that guy, I just never got around to it. If I wasn't so busy paralleling my car yesterday, I woulda asked him but by the time I got in the spot and out the car, he was gone waaay down the street and I was already almost late to court.

It wasn't until I sat down in court (traffic court as a witness against the dolt who DID total my car) that I remembered I had seen the hit and run driver in the morning and the officer in the afternoon.

Yesterday was a day to deal with all my lil' bad-driver issues, I just realized. The damn ticket got dismissed for the guy who totaled my car 'cause the officer didn't completely fill-out the form (she left out two words), which I sho'll did make her feel bad about.

I just hope that my finances are brought back up to par where they were before the accident. I want the fact that I had to put a dent in my savings and am now paying for another car to be reflected in whatever settlement I get. I've been praying about it.

Man...

Oh yeah, before I get into what I was about to talk about, let me note that I am now in the 160's. After being steady at 170 for about a month, I have dipped down to 168. I think it has more to do with stress than anything else 'cause I have completely slacked off on my treadmill workouts and I haven't done a crunch in so long, I have to wonder if I remember how to do one at all. But yeah, I'm 168. Yay me. Woop de doo. LOL.

Back to the topic...

Matter fact, I don't even wanna go there. How could I right after I expressed my "glee" about being down two more pounds?

I was about to end it here but I'll drop off this lil' tidbit I just came across.

I was going over my career horoscope for the month of March and I read this here:

The 24th points you toward your true vocation, despite your degree or work history. Only you know whether you'll go that route.

I tell ya, sometimes this whole horoscope thang just be too on point.

And I just got some good news about something I was supposed to get so I'm happy. Yay me! For real this time. LOL.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016