TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Oh yum yum yum... Oh yum yum yum..."

2004-03-09 - 8:22 a.m.

Cruisin' down the skreet in Chocolate Baby Brown...

On the way home from work. I'm tired and getting more tired at the prospect of going to my second job in an hour. I'm zoning out.

"Baby boy you stay on my mind, fulfill my fantasies"

Hmmm. A Caprice. But it's such a popular car. It probably ain't Fritz.

"I think about you all the time, I see you in my dreams"

But his car did look like that last time I saw it. It ain't him.

"Oh na na na"

Beep. "*****!"

LOL! I knew it!

*cell phone rings* Hello.

"Hey *****. Are you driving a black Honda Civic?"

Yep.

"I just saw you. You ain't hear me yellin' yo name?"

Nope.

*conversation continues*

I knew it was him when his car pulled up next to mine and I felt him staring at me. I don't know why I do that sometimes - act like I don't have a damn clue when I know exactly what is going on.

I even looked at my cell phone 'cause I knew a call was coming through soon. Yet and still, I was acting like I didn't even hear him call my name. I know, I know.

But hey, I need some kind of fun in my life. LOL.

I was laying in bed last night and laughing at the fact that I'm politely declining the offers I'm receiving. There used to be a time in my life when I thought I would never even get me a piece and now, I'm up here dismissing it left and right.

Why? I don't know. I really don't. I'm such an emotionally detached person in a lot of situations so it's not that I need a mental connection to get down with somebody. I guess it's just that I waited so long (LOL!) for it and finally got me a lil' bit just to realize that I like pre-kissing and post-cuddling a whole whole lot. So, if that's not all the way there, I ain't feelin' the whole thing overall.

Whatever. I'm confusing me. I guess I would appreciate a mental connection too. So, that's why I'm holding out. I want to make it to one year so I can stop counting.

I got my eyebrows done for the first time in my life while we were up in New York. I passed by a nail shop in Queens and saw a woman doing another woman's eyebrows. She was using the string method (I forgot what it's called.). I had read about it in a few magazines and it was said that the string method was the best method to use.

I walked away from getting them done but kept thinking about the $5 special the further I walked. So, I turned around and went back. Got my nails (yes, my very own natural nails!) done first just to make sure I wanted to go through with the eyebrow process.

That. shit. hurt. Like, for real.

It looked like I was in a dentist's chair or something. I was swinging my feet up in the air and everything. J & D and the other women who worked there (including the lady who was doing my eyebrows) were laughing at me. I really wanted to cry, it was hurting so bad. But the finished product came out very nice and I was pleased. The pain is gone but not necessarily forgotten.

One thing that made me upset though. Like I said, I got them done in New York. Because I had never had my eyebrows done before, the skin that was hidden by the hair was lighter than that of the rest of my face. I saw it but I didn't even worry about it. It makes sense that it was lighter. But then the lady (who was Indian - not Native American) said to me, "I have cream that can lighten your skin so everything match."

I looked at her with the straight crazy face and said, "Oh no. I do not need any lightening cream."

She realized that I was not too impressed with her offer so she said, "Oh no. 'Cause some people have problems. Skin problems. So I have cream to help them." As if to try and smooth over the situation.

That's when I bounced. I am too happy with the darkness of my skin. Even though it's not my natural color (my face is the darkest part of my body because of its consistent exposure to the sun), I love it. And I ain't tryna take it away with no cream so I can be nobody's lighter. No can and will not do.

What else? What else?

I love Half&Half. Damn near more than Girlfriends. I love Mona the most. I think her and her guy friend should be hooked up soon.

And I don't know how I missed that episode of Girlfriends! Malik just 'bout had me crying too! And he is so thick! Oooooh scrumptious! Whoo, I need me a fan right about now...

Aiight. Enough ram-bo-ling.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016