TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You can buy me diamonds. You can buy me pearls. Take me on a cruise around the world. Baby, you know I'm worth it!"

2004-02-27 - 12:08 p.m.

Awww man! I wrote about going shopping yesterday for the purposes of relaying the experience and how happy it made me. So yeah. Here goes.

I am REALLY happy that I ended up going shopping yesterday. I was pleased indeed.

There's this one store I love. I'd been to it in a different mall a while ago. Like, last year sometime. When I went that last time, I could fit stuff, it just didn't fit right.

Not yesterday. I was trying on all the shirts and, for once, they all fit! No holding in my stomach, no having the shirt not come down over my stomach. None of that. Everything fit and it all fit the way it was supposed to fit. So that made me hella happy. What?!

I even went into BEBE and did not have a problem putting on the clothes (a shirt and the leggings) in a size large (I usually have to roll with the extra-large, no matter what store I go to).

So yes, I am too happy I went shopping yesterday. It really boosted my self-esteem and showed me the fruits of my getting-healthy labors.

I felt like I was shopping for the first time or something. It was lovely.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016