TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"There are thousands of places to go."

2004-02-23 - 11:36 a.m.

Well I had an exciting weekend! LOL!!!

I will recap.

Friday: Busy-busy bee. Had me in the car tryin' to change clothes, then go. I attended a Black Alumni event for my alma mater. Dawnn Lewis (Julissa from A Different World) was there, lookin' good. The food was good, the drinks were too strong and the older alumni were too nice. I really enjoyed myself.

I was supposed to go straight home after but I had heard that Jerramy's brother was gonna be at the theater. It's amazing in Miami that everybody knows everybody in some way...

Turned out, he was there. We went to school together and, even though we weren't the best of friends or anything, it was still nice to see him and the way he has physically changed since he went to the NFL... Mmm-hmmm. It also turned out that a whole bunch of other people I kinda grew up with within the theater were there with him so that made my time there well worth it.

I hurried home to get rest for the trip the next day with Miss Pooh. She came over to spend the night so we could just get up and roll out. Unfortunately, I cannot sleep in the same bed with other people. I am used to having my queen-sized bed all to myself even though I only sleep on about 1/3rd of it. So her presence caused me not to get to sleep 'till after 2 or 3 am even though we had to get up at 5am.

I was amazed that even after my night of no sleep, I was still wide awake when 5:00am came around.

We got out and got on the road. Thankfully, she's used to listening to music in the car at a very high volume so, we popped in some CDs and made an over 3-hour drive in under 3 hours with 3 leisurely stops. I don't play. When I got somewhere to go, I'm gettin' there.

We got down to business as soon as we got there. Miss Pooh did get what she went for and was quite pleased. So, we thanked the no-help realtor (Miss Pooh did all the research work and I did all the talking - all he did was be our chaffeur) and headed back out to the road.

Niggaitis usually hits me in the late afternoon so I knew I would be too tired to drive. But I wasn't. The music kept me wide awake. We stopped at Popeye's where we got the fa-reala hookup (I was willing to pay the over-price but Miss Pooh wasn't havin' it.). Continued on our way. Got back to Miami in a flash. For real.

Got home, used my house to change clothes, then go. LOL. Went to the theatre. Helped out. Cleaned up. Rolled out.

The plan was to hit this hype club on South Beach. Unfortunately for us, traffic was a hot mess and there was no parking. We rode around for at least 30 minutes and finally found a meter. Got out, went to the club... It was dead! I still don't understand why. Tried two more places with no luck. Decided to go to a party that someone who wasn't even going to invited us to go to. LOL.

So yeah, went and crashed that party. Saw more guys that I had run into than I would have preferred but the atmosphere and the bar (replete with bartender - at somebody's house!!!) made it a lot of fun.

Finally made it home but not to sleep at 3:00am. Had to put in the drunken call to Jerramy (he wasn't home. Yes!). Then I picked up and called Reggie, which I'm glad I did 'cause that whole entire conversation was a big ole' ego-booster that every woman should have once in a while. Whooo! For real! LOL.

Went to sleep around 4:30am. Started getting calls and text messages around 7:30am. No rest for the weary. Stayed in the bed awake 'till noon. Got up and got ready to go back to the theatre. Spent the whole afternoon there. Had too much fun with the cast.

Got home closer to 7:00pm. Got in the bed to "rest". Fell the hell asleep. Opened my eyes to a phone call at 8:30pm. Finally made it back to the bed and sleep after 11:30pm.

Woke up late this morning with the hangover I should have woken up with yesterday. Or at least that's what it feels like.

I had a fun weekend though. I can't have 'em all be like this though 'cause I'm tired like WHOA right now. But I'ma make it. I ain't got too far to go in the rest of the day so I should be aiight.

I decided to stop giving any of my mental time to guys. I don't feel like it. I'd rather use my mental time to be selfish and think only about me right now. So that's what I'm gonna do.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016