TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I don't wanna fight ya!"

2004-02-19 - 11:04 a.m.

"Just want you to see
That you are the one, the only one
That's for me
Baby, let me show ya
There's no greater love
Baby, I love you for the things you do and I want you to come over"

Faith Evans, "Come Over"

Dammit man, I love this freakin' song! Oh my goodgosha'molly, I love this song!

I remember 9th grade, a girl name Iyahanna (I-yanna) gave me this CD. It was the first CD someone ever gave me. This probably has a little something to do with the fact that Faith Evans is my favorite artist.

But it ain't nowhere near the whole reason. Faith is just my girl for real. I wonder how her case is going...

Yesterday was a real...I don't wanna say psychic...but just a real "coincidental" day for me.

It seemed like everything I thought about during the day got confirmed in the evening. These wasn't no everyday thoughts either. These were random-ass, had no reason to be thinkin' about that ish, thoughts.

I even looked at my DVD's in the morning while I was getting ready for work, thought about Reggie and something he said about my DVDs and told myself to remember what I had 'cause he was gonna ask for 'em one day.

That "one day" was yesterday. He called while I was talking with my supervisor at the theatre to ask for one of 'em.

I can't stand when he calls me out of the blue. Not that it's irritating or that he's irritating. It just catches me so off guard. Not that I should be on guard for his calls... I don't know. Maybe it's just that I'm thinking about him way too much lately.

But not even in an "I like him" kinda way! I just keep thinking about him. Why? I really don't understand but I would appreciate a full explanation - STAT.

I am so in wuv with my hair and nails, it's not even funny. How can I be lonely when I have my hair and nails to molest?! LOL.

But for real though... My hair... Man. It's even impressing me! It's just growing and growing and growing. It's funny though 'cause I'm growing it just to one day cut it all off. One day, I want to be bald. Just be me. I'll probably let my locs get down past my shoulders first though. I gotta get my money's worth.

My bladder is soooo full right now but I'm scared that if I get up, I'll lose control of it so I'm trying to wait to go until I've forgotten I have to go - I'm good at forgetting I had to use the bathroom.

Aiight. NOTHING to talk about today. NOT A DAMN THANG! LOL.

But I ain't bored. In the weirdest way, I'm excited. Won't say why. Just'll say that I am excited...anxious, even? Maybe.

Dut, dut, du, du, du...

REFRESH

Hmmmmmm....

Click.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016