TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Hey baby, let's get away let's go somewhere. Awww, baby can we?"

2004-02-19 - 3:48 p.m.

Okay, okay.

How did I end up on the way to Orlando on Saturday? This, I do not understand.

I was JUST reminiscing on a trip I took with Miss Pooh to Gainesville about two years ago.

Not an hour later, I'm on the phone with Miss Pooh, discussing how we are going to go up to Orlando this weekend so that she can look at apartment complexes where she'll live for the next year because she just got a job with Disney and has to select a place to live within the next two weeks.

I tell ya...

And I have SO MUCH I need to do right here in Miami this weekend. Just the thought of it all was starting to overwhelm me. Nevertheless, I have agreed to accompany Miss Pooh up to Orlando.

It's three hours away (well, 2.5 when I'm driving). The plan is to go up, look at the places, get right back in the car and come home. I know it's gonna be a tiring trip but it has to be done.

I drove up there by myself last year and it was fun. But I had the music BLASTING (which I don't know if Miss Pooh can handle that) and I was FLYING like a damn bird down the turnpike. When I got somewhere to go, I'm tryin' to get there. Period.

It'll be good though 'cause I might get a chance to see my best friend. I haven't seen her in a minute. Haven't even spoken to her good in a few weeks. She lives and goes to school up in Orlando so maybe, just maybe, she can pop through where we're at and we can all sit and chat for a spell. I miss huh.

I think it'll do me some good - a quick getaway. Even if it's only for a few hours. I just need to step outside Miami for a minute.

Miami means too much to do for me right now. Miami means stress right now. Not necessarily bad stress, but stress nonetheless.

I just need a few minutes away. Just a few hours to smell some different air. A few hours to feel a different breeze...

I'll know tonight if things are gonna be official.

I tell ya...

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016