TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Oooooh. Don't go."

2004-02-10 - 12:43 p.m.

Nothing to talk about today. Other than the fact that I did (at least) 300 crunches yesterday and 100 crunches before I even left my house this morning.

This ain't a game. For real.

I remember when I tried to do a 1500-calorie a day program and I could never come in under 1500 calories. LOL. Now that I'm doing 1400-calories, I've been finding myself with calories to spare by the end of the day. I'm happy about it.

Yes I am.

My horoscope keeps saying that I'm going to find me a date in my workplace 'cause most of my time is spent at work. It is so right! All my damn time is spent working somewhere! LOL. I work all day at my regular job then I go work at the theater. On the weekends, when I ain't even supposed to be workin' at the theater, I'm still there, volunteering.

I just hate having too much free time on my hands. The past few months, that's what it was. I would go to work at my first job, come home and watch tv. For hours. And that made me sick. I mean, I love me some television programs. Especially the MTV reality shows (RW/RR Challenge, True Life, etc.) and the MTV and BET music programming. I was also addicted to the Food Network so that, even when I wasn't eating, I was still seeing food.

This past week and a half has seen me watching very little television, if any at all. I don't even think I saw television last Thursday or Friday and that's a feat all by itself.

But I enjoy being busy. It takes my mind off of thinking about being single or worrying about my future, etc.

When I'm busy, all I can do is live for right now, think about right now, wonder about right now. I don't have time to dwell on yesterday or stress over tomorrow. And I like that. It's fine with me.

Ever since I saw that Beyonce performance, I've had that song stuck in my brain.

"I am in love with you
You set me free
I can't do this thing called life without you here with me 'cause I'm
Dangerously in love with you
I'll never leave
Just keep loving me the way I love you loving me
'Cause I am in love with you
You set me free
I can't do this thing called life without you here with me 'cause I'm
Dangerously in love with you
I'll never leave
Just keep loving me the way I love you loving me"

I know that one day, I'll be in love with a him just that much.

That's such a strong love though. It's almost scary, in a way. Like she said, it's dangerous. But that doesn't stop me from wanting to experience that kind of love. When the time is right.

My Sunday School teacher said, "If they do it with you, they'll do it to you." She was talking about cheating spouses. I liked that message for me. I don't appreciate people who willingly cheat. I just can't. I don't want to find myself in that situation either because I wouldn't want it done to me.

So, before I ever find myself headed in that direction, I am very glad for the messages I receive that let me know I am too good of a person to be someone's side dish. I'm either the main entree or nothing on anybody's dinner plate at all. Period.

Wow. I really don't have anything to talk about today. I was listening to En Vogue's first album because of my cassette player in the car situation. "Don't Go". That's a song right there.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016