TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"No more breathing down my back, not too sure how to act, or even waiting for you to say, 'I love you.' ('I love you')..."

2004-02-03 - 9:38 a.m.

Sore buttcheeks.

Sore buttcheeks are the price I'm paying for not warming up before I decided to do 100 squats (Ki Toy said it's the best way to get that butt up and out!).

Alas, it is a price I am willing to pay because warming up probably would have worn me out yesterday. I was SO TIRED. I got home from work, read a little of the new VIBE, got up, did 100 crunches and 50 squats. Ate dinner and headed out to work at the theater.

And I worked for real. LOL.

It was kinda hard goin' up in there 'cause there were so many menzes running around, all loud and comfortable. Lookin' oh so handsome... It just ain't right! LOL.

But yeah, I got major work done last night. When it was first proposed for me to work there, I was kinda apprehensive because that office is in such disarray. I just didn't think I could really get it done. But after last night, I see that it is definitely possible to clean up that office. And I'm going to be the one to do it.

I just hope I don't completely wear myself out in the process 'cause it will require a lot of time during the week...

After I finished up and dropped the intern off at home, I got in my house around...oh, say...10:15pm!

I start my day at 6:20am!!! Hello!!! This is not right!!!

I wanted to get on that treadmill so bad but my body just couldn't do it. I used the little bit of energy I did have to prepare my food and stuff for today. That was a struggle in itself.

I went into my bedroom and decided I was gonna do more crunches and squats as a replacement for the treadmill. Did 100 crunches and 100 of those Pilates arm/ab movement thingys. Yes, I said AND. I was in pain trying to get up off the floor but it wasn't as bad as I thought it would have been.

Got up and went right into the 50 squats. I was already sore from the first 50 I had done earlier, but I was determined to get through the second set. Once I finished, the soreness helped me to realize that I did not stretch at all so I did a little bit of that.

Took a shower, went to bed, woke up late this morning. LOL.

And it's official. I'm going to New York in March. The first week, to be exact. I was supposed to be in charge of purchasing the tickets but I was so nervous about it, I couldn't bring myself to do it. So, I made J do it. And she did.

So, we're going to New York in March.

What am I going for? Personally, I want to fully experience the city I'll be living in about 5 years from now. My life is going to take me to New York. In what capacity, I don't know. But my life is gonna take me to New York. I know this.

So I just wanna go up there and get around the city via the Subway and buy me a whole bunch of cute t-shirts and buy half of H&M ('cause I can't afford the WHOLE store. LOL.) and hit up some New York City clubs... I'm tryna do it all.

And I finally did get to see a full replay of the breast incident. I thought it was a pasty all this time but I just saw a picture that showed it was a sunray-shaped nipple ring. I mean, the nipple was exposed and everything... That was raunchy, really. Damn, if they was gonna do that, the Sorrybowl shoulda been on Pay-Per-View.

And I heard that Janet has a 14-year-old daughter that Rebbie raised... I need to do some research into that rumor though.

Anyways, I'm tired. Sleepy. Dreaming of Saturday when I can, hopefully, get a two-hour nap in the late afternoon.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016