TheForest.Diaryland.Com

FREE FAITH EVANS!!!!

2004-01-29 - 11:03 a.m.

I feel much better.

That damn-near-grown-ass-man pile of laundry has completely disappeared. I dedicated myself to washing my clothes and linens until they were all done. In total, it took me about six hours. LOL! I seriously had that much dirty laundry.

I can't even remember the last time I did laundry. It must have been a month ago 'cause it was before the accident. Shoot, may have even been before the New Year! LOL. That's terrible...

But it's done now. My room feels a little more open and I have a much wider selection of work clothes to choose from. I even found this magenta sweater that I'm wearing today. It was all the way at the bottom of the basket, so that means I haven't worn it in a month. And I like it too, which is a shame. I gotta make sure I keep up with my laundry better. But for now, I'll use the accident as my excuse for going so long.

I listened to the CD I bought from Real all yesterday evening. Him and Maxwell had me goin'. Zhane too. "Sending My Love" is one of my favorite songs...

"If I could mail my heart right to you, I would
I'd wrap it up, seal it tight and I'd send it overnight..."

Love it.

But Real... Some of the pieces, I've heard a few times. It didn't matter, I still played 'em over and over and over again and felt the words more and more each time.

I am seriously in love with poetry. Good poetry though. Honest poetry. I appreciate the honesty. I appreciate the truth in it. And not just because of Real.

I realized last night that maybe my like of him comes as a result of he and Damian sounding exactly alike. No, I haven't regressed into thinking about Damian. I just tried to sit back and analyze why Real is damn-near my favorite poet and I realized that, were Damian to ever get up and actually do his bomb-ass poetry, Real is what he would sound like.

But that's another story unto itself.

Me, D and J went out to a club last night. We hadn't really been out in a while and I know that the next few weeks are gonna be hectic for me so I figure I better get all the excitement out this week. We had a good time. It was chilly-chilly outside so we bundled up. We had a good time. We've been to just about every club Miami has to offer (and trust me, that is A LOT) for some reason or another but this club, this is our old faithful. LOL! And it's the most ghetto club you can ever go to.

I remember one night, a dude and a girl got in a fight and dude broke a bottle over the girl's head. I didn't know what had happened until I saw blood hitting the floor. The police came in and took them both out. That didn't stop one person from dancing though. Matter fact, a group of people danced around the blood on the floor until the cleaning man came and wiped it up with a towel. And honestly, no lie, people just covered up that spot instantly. I was amazed.

But I ain't leave. LOL. Ghetto. I know.

And that College Hill mess on BET? I don't know what the hell that is. It's just too bootleg. I couldn't have even imagined the level of bootleggedness this show is on. It's just...horrible. Oh my goodness. That Jabari boy? And why you got a pregnant chick on there?! Does anybody even know she's pregnant?

And the blond-braided girl... I just feel sorry for her. I mean, I understand where she's coming from, that women should be able to sleep around with men and not be considered a hoe just the same as guys do but still... I guess it's just something called "self-respect". Maybe even "safety". I'm like Treach with this subject, "I do my dirt all by my lonely." Meaning, my momma and the whole watching audience would never even know what I'm up to. I bet the beauty queen girl gets her freak on too, she just don't make it obvious. She don't put all her business out in the street.

And a friend of my fathers came by last night. He had gone to Africa to visit so my father gave him a birthday gift to bring back to me. It was two beautiful outfits. Very nice and authentic. I appreciate them. But I would have liked more if the card included little notes from my little sisters. He didn't even write anything in the card. It was just the generic message with his signature.

Aiight. All I really had to talk about was the fact that my laundry was done. I'm happy about it! Whoo hoo!!! LOL!!!!!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016