TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Let's try. We can work it out if you let love guide..."

2004-01-26 - 9:23 p.m.

I CAN'T stop listening to these songs I put on this CD! And even the ones that didn't make it to the CD but made it to the compruta.

I just love the whole idea of music and song as forms of expression. I just love the idea of expressing feelings. It's so cool to me!

"I can't...
I can't afford to not record."

One of the few worries I have in this life is that, because of the genre, I will mess around and miss a bomb-ass song.

"I'll get the courage one day..."

"You're the one that I've been searching for.
No less than everything, and nothing more.
Until the end of time, until the dawn, you baby...
You are all.
You are all."

"She done worked a root... Done worked a root that will not be reversed..."

"Palm trees...
Green leaves...
Colors in the fall.
Happiness of spring.
A sunray peeking through a light rain.
Sharing a nightfall.
Feeling pleasure's pain.
A sunrise.
A night gone.
Perfect scenery.
A perfect background song.
Your melodies.
Your harmonies.
The beauty of your song 'till the point I can't respond."

Awwwww shiznit! Dammit mayn! Now I'm missin' the feeling of being interested in somebody.

Let me go diggin' in the crates for a song to bring me back to the finebymydamnself frame of thought...

*a second later*

Well, my dig was unsuccessful. Not so much unsuccessful really. I just ain't feel like doin' that. I'm enjoying Dwele too much to change songs right now.

I know it's gon' be alright when the right one is around me. Until then.

"All I ever needed was a subject
All I ever needed was a subject
All I ever needed was a subject
All I ever needed was a subject

All I ever needed was a subject
All I ever needed was a subject
All I ever needed was a subject
All I ever needed was a subject"

Let me go read some Francis Ray...

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016