TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You can be my bodyguard and I can be your long-lost pal."

2004-01-23 - 2:15 p.m.

"Time is a wheel in constant motion always
Rolling us along
Tell me who wants to look back on their youth and wonderWhere those years have gone."

"I Hope You Dance"

R.I.P. Captain Kangaroo

"I drove all night to get to you
Is that alright?
I drove all night to get to your room
Woke you from your sleep
To make love to you
Is that alright
I drove all night."

Celine Dion, "I Drove All Night"

LOL! Everytime I hear that song, I get hype. I just think about doing that: taking it upon myself to drive all damn night to get to some fool house so I can wake him up and have my way with him. 'Cept in my situation, the dude better get upset that I came all that way without calling first 'cause I know I would cut the hell up if somebody did that to me. First of all, what if I was creeping? Second of all, what if I wasn't home? Third of all...

Naw, for real, I'd probably smile and breathe a sweet "Hi" with my stanky breath. LOL!

I was just using the bathroom and a thought came to me: The car salesman called me after hours yesterday. Not after normal business hours. This man called me after car dealership hours. Like, after 9pm. Matter fact, he called me from his house.

How do I know that? I *67'ed the number 'cause I didn't recognize it (I have stalkers that be tryna catch me by calling from different numbers) and it was him who answered the phone. And it wasn't his cell number either...

I just hung up. It didn't completely weird me out but it weirded me out nonetheless. I hope he was calling to tell me they gon' give me a free car.

"I can't stand to fly
I'm not that naive
I'm just out to find
The better part of me
I'm more than a bird
I'm more than a plane
I'm more than some pretty face beside a train
And it's not easy to be me"

Five for Fighting, "Superman (It's Not Easy)" - "even heroes have the right to dream"

I want a white shirt. I don't know why this thought keeps running through my head. But I want a white shirt. I've been wanting one since Christmas. I think I currently have five. I want another one. A pretty one. With lace or some junk. I just want me a pretty white shirt and that thought won't leave me be.

I'ma go shopping for my pretty white shirt. I need to do something to get my mind off of thangs going on.

Thing is, I want some Egyptian Musk body lotion too. I saw the woman who planted that seed of Egyptian Musk in my nose last night and she smelled sooooo goooooood! LOL! I hadn't seen her in a while so she was tryna catch up real quick but I really wanted to just be like, "Umm, Yvette, where do you get that lotion from?!". But it wouldn't have been proper at the time. LOL!

My whole point is that if I allow myself to go out looking for my pretty white shirt, I'ma mess around and end up on a search for the Egyptian Musk body lotion. Then, I'ma mess around and go on the search for the perfect pair of walking tennis shoes... It's like an endless road once I start shopping. LOL!

But at least I don't stray from my main objectives. I can go shopping all through the mall and come out with only what I went in for or, if I don't find that, nothing at-damn-all.

Maybe I'll wake up early Saturday morning and head out. I like doing that. Starting my day out early. Or maybe I'll go to the bookstore... I can sit in there and read every book about Capricorns and not be bored at all. Me and J spent like 4 hours in there one night reading up about our zodiac signs and other stuff and still ain't wanna leave. LOL!

I like reading. I read a lot of different kinds of books. I really enjoy Wally Lamb, although I was never able to get through, "I Know This Much Is True". I still have the book. Maybe I'll read it in the next few months... Again, we'll see.

I'm rambling, baby, yeah!

"Why am I so soft in the middle but my life is so hard?"
Paul Simon, "You Can Call Me Out"

LOL!!!!! I love that song. I ain't heard in it a minute either but I'm jamming to it now.

Okay. I'm following the radio here... Time to cut it off.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016