TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You see, well I left my mojo... Left my mojo in my favorite suit."

2004-01-17 - 7:30 p.m.

Wow.

This has to be one of THE laziest Saturdays in my recent history.

LOL!

I ain't wanna do nuffin' all day. Actually, I wanted to clean up a lil' bit, I just ain't get around to it. I been copyin' cds and talkin' to my mom and just straight chillin'.

I also sat down and sent out what felt like a thousand e-mails to people I just wanted to say wussup to. I like gettin' e-mails so why not return the favor?

I even sent one to my father and his people. Mmm-hmmm. I'm gonna try and be better at keepin' in contact with people this year.

I am so bad with that! Especially when I'm busy. People don't know if I'm dead or alive 'cause I won't call anybody. Sometimes, just the thought of having the phone up to my ear makes me tired. I hate talking on the telephone. I used to love it, but now? No, I can't stand it.

I'll talk on the phone to solidify a place and time that the person I'm speaking with and myself can meet up and talk face to face but as far as sitting there, having a three- or four-hour conversation? Naw buddy. Ain't gon' work.

Aiight, I'm tryin' to copy this Alicia Keys (which I have had since Christmas and have yet to listen to - in addition to Jay-Z and Kelis) and it's holdin' up my comp so I'll be back in a few to finish whatever the hell this is up. LOL.

*minutes later*

Now I'm compiling a bunch of songs by male R&B singers or groups that I may want to hear while I'm driving wherever I'm driving or to give me inspiration to keep going when I'm on the treadmill. I hope it works. LOL!

I ain't even gon' admit that I'm 'bout to put 3T's "Anything" up on this CD too. I just ain't even gon' admit that.

And, of course, "I'll always...come back to you...I'll always...come back to you..." (Isley Brothers, "Journey to Atlantis") Ooooh, I love that song!

And!!!! LOL. Dru Hill's "April". I LOVE that song! 'Specially the "Heaven must have smiled on me like it did the earth that day when God created the sun and said 'Let there be light.'" part!!

And Luther's "So Amazing"...

Damn, making this CD is getting me so happy right now. I can't even explain it! Mayn, I'm happy right now! Big ass smile all up on my face...

AND THEN!!! I pull out the first Blackstreet Album. I already know I'm puttin' "Joy" up on the CD. Then, I messed around and hit the "next" button and fell all up on "Before I Let You Go" so that's gotta go on there too. That first crew had some chemistry, I tell ya!

I got a few songs off of Maxwell's "Embrya" that I want to put on my CD too but damn if that CD ain't all scratched up. I hope this computer can read it 'cause I'll be heartbroken if it can't.

...that "Embrya" CD is so to' up that the program stopped running and my computer damn-near shut the hell down on me! Boo hoo. Sooooo sad.

It's aiight though. My CD can still be made so I'ma just move on with that.

*'bout a hour later*

Okay, it's done. In the end, I ain't even think it got picked up by the CD but it did. So it's working. And I'm happy.

'Bout to go meet up with General Tso. I been waitin' for him for a while. Me and him, we just couldn't get it together. He ain't wanna come correct. But now he sayin' he gon' act right, so I'ma see what's up with him. Hope I ain't gotta put him out...

Bye.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016