TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Party all...all night long! DJ PLAY MY SONG! All night, all night long!"

2004-01-15 - 3:39 p.m.

This has to be some kind of message!

LOL!!!!

After all that talk I did about "always being prepared", I realized that, this morning, when I changed purses at the last minute because I changed outfits, I left the "tool" I needed in my other purse...at my house...which is not my job. So, here I am at work, damn-near assed out. Not completely though,

'cause all I gotta do is go get me some change and do the damn thang.

It's just so ironic that I would just be spoutin' off all this noise about always being prepared and then turn around and be completely unprepared. It was exactly what I needed and actually brought a smile to my face.

Another thing that brought a smile to my face...

I had to use the bathroom SO BAD! Oh my goodness. We have two bathrooms in the building I work in. They're right next to each other (mostly women work in my area so a sacrifice had to be made). One of the bathrooms has one stall, the other has two stalls.

So, I had to use the bathroom really really bad. Only the two-stall bathroom was free at the time. So, I went in. I locked the door behind me. I don't normally do that but some people do. I really didn't need to but I just didn't feel like getting that anxious feeling when someone else decided to come in to use the other stall.

So, I locked the door. I always talk to myself when I'm in private so I said to myself, "Oh, I know I shouldn't lock it. I'm wrong, I'm wrong, I know."

And then I, all of a sudden, burst into an impromptu singing of "If Loving You Is Wrong"...and I caught myself looking at the toilet stool when I was singing...

Kinda weirded me out at first. But then I started CRACKING UP! LOL!! LMAO!!! I'm still laughing about it.

I don't know WHY I started singing that song. Especially at such an inappropriate time. But it sure felt right. LOL!!!

And the rift in my house that B2K has caused is in full effect. I just spoke with my mother and she told me that she would bring me home some chicken&rice made by my aunt if I wanted her to. She asked me if I would want some. I told her to bring me some but that I wouldn't be home to eat it as I'll be going out later on. She said to me, and I quote, "Well, he who is going out shall not eat the chicken&rice." Yes, she did say that to me. Yes, she did say that to me just like that.

That woman cracks me up. She really does.

But I coulda knocked her out this morning when she woke me up 'cause she needed me to go outside in the cold and move my car... I did it, 'cause I knew I had to. But I still coulda knocked her out.

I love her! LOL!

I also love the fact that I'm pimpin' Cingular for this Unlimited Text Messaging for $2.99 thing. I usually have to get the 250 messages for $4.99 and I always go over that anyway. And how does $2.00 more calculate to 'bout $7 more damn dollaz on my damn bill? I don't understand. But I don't have to worry about that...for the next three months at least. :P

And I think I'm the only female in America that has 250 anytime minutes and never goes over...

Okay. Tonight. Again, I'm gonna try to go out with my friends. Last week's attempt was derailed by the car accident. It was supposed to be the grand regathering of our little crew too. But everything for a reason. Everybody couldn't make it last week anyway so, hopefully, tonight works out. It should be oodles and doodles of fun.

I hope my hormones don't go into overdrive. I haven't really been in an environment where available young men are prevalent in a little while (I don't count clubs) so I'm kinda like...ehhhh...

LOL. I just don't wanna get in there and have sensory overload and find myself lusting after 23 random dudes. I hate getting like that. I do from time to time, but I still hate getting like that. I don't think I have much to worry about 'cause I'll be so excited to see my friends, I won't have much time to be scopin' out the scenery. *fingers crossed*

I haven't heard live poetry in a hot minute either. Way before Thanksgiving, if my memory serves me correctly. I don't too much like the spot we're going to anymore 'cause it's gotten kinda boo-g (LOL!) but it's where all the real hott spoken word artists showcase their talents so I'ma go.

It'll be fun no matter what just 'causa who I'll be there with. I can't wait to laugh 'till my stomach hurts from the antics of my girlfriends. I'm sitting here now, laughing about one of the last times we were all together at the spot. Hilarity. Pure hilarity.

I'm tryin' not to get excited but I just can't help it. I need a good time after this last week. I really do. Just to release any lingering tension within.

(Somebody's talkin' about me 'cause my ear is burnin' like WHOA!)

Maybe I'll get a chance to

"Dance, dance, dance
Clap [my] hands, hands, hands
All
Night
Long"

Faith Evans, "All Night Long"

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016