TheForest.Diaryland.Com

Goodbye ECHO. I'ma miss you babe.

2004-01-09 - 10:27 a.m.

So I'm driving home. Basically on E so I know I gotta get me some gas soon. I'm passin' a few gas stations but the prices are too high, so I'ma just go on ahead and make it to the one by my house.

I'm 'bout to go home, get dressed, head out to dinner and a night of poetry and dancing with some of my friends. I'll probably be too tired when I wake up in the morning, but I'll still get up and go to work...

Traffic is backed up on what's usually a free-flowing road around the time I'm on my way home. I have to stop behind a Lexus truck. Gold. I'm lookin' at the license plate border. Lexus of Pembroke Pines... Hmmm, I'm sure they got some nice treatment when they went to that dealership.

The voice in my head:

"Look in your rearview mirror."

Land Rover approaching at full speed. I'm stopped. Lexus truck in front of me. The voice in my head:

"Take your foot off the brake."

B*O*O*M*!!!!

I just remember my head returning to greet SpongeBob (the carseat cover) in a not so nice way...

I looked around me and EVERYTHING was EVERYWHERE it wasn't supposed to be.

"The cell phone. Where's the cell phone. But maybe you shouldn't move 'cause you don't wanna make any injury worse than it already is. But the cell phone. Gotta call mommy and let her know you're alright."

The cell phone was in the backseat. I found it after the driver of the Lexus truck that was in front of me helped to clear my head by being upset with me, asking me, "Are you blind? Did you not see that I was stopped?!"

Me saying to him in a voice in a voice so weak, I could never have imagined it coming from me, "Sir, look behind me. I did not hit your car. I was hit from behind."

He looked at the back of my car and had nothing else to say.

I looked around me inside the car and it looked just like it had looked five minutes before the accident (minus the disarray, of course). But there was no impact or damage to the inside of the car.

"Thank you Jesus. Thank you Lord. Thank you Jesus."

What more could I say?

I just praise God that everything is fine. A little discomfort in my neck and shoulders but everything else is fine.

I'ma miss my lil' car too. When people saw that Echo comin', they knew it was me. I don't know what I'm gonna do as far as gettin' a car now. We'll see...

You just never know where the day is gonna take you...

Once again, I'm just happy that I have this positive outlook these days where nothing that happens can bring me down. I still ain't down. I just miss my lil bay-bay!!!!!

Aiight. You don't know me.

P.S. Who are YOU anyway if I'm supposed to be writing this to myself?! LOL!

I guess YOU is ME... Huh? Whatever.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016